AI Presentation Makers: Editorial Shortlist
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
Tools for investor pitches, sales decks and proposals — and the tracking that comes with share links.
Last updated: · 79 listings · 0 verified
None of these 15 tools has completed our hands-on review yet, so this is a shortlist of candidates, not a verdict. Tools are ordered by review status, then date added; payment never changes the order.
A pitch deck lives on its numbers, and AI is happy to invent them. Every figure in an AI-drafted deck needs a source you can name. Many pitch tools also track who opens your link, for how long and which slides — that is personal data of the investors and clients you send it to.
| Tool | Into PowerPoint | Starting paid plan | Plan with PowerPoint output | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gamma Generates presentations, documents and web pages from a prompt or outline, with PowerPoint and PDF export. | PPTX file (Free) Free exports carry 'Made by Gamma' badge; removed on Plus/Pro/Ultra Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 8 per user per month, billed annually (USD 96/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional) vendor page shows no amounts; third parties conflict (RecurDash: $12 monthly / $108 per year; CostBench: $10/$8); vendor help says annual = 28% discount and per-user billing Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Beautiful.ai AI presentation software with smart slide templates, plus PowerPoint import and export on paid plans. | PPTX file (Pro); inside PowerPoint editable PPTX only on Pro/Team/Enterprise; animations lost add-in creates Beautiful.ai slides inside PowerPoint (edited in embedded Beautiful.ai editor); plan not stated, Team slide option Team-only whether AI generation of whole decks works inside the add-in is not stated Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Genspark AI Slides AI agent workspace that generates slides, documents, images and code, including text-, Word- and PDF-to-PPT tools. | PPTX file credit-based; plan not stated Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 19.99 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented (third-party source, provisional) vendor pricing page blocks fetching (robots) Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Established |
| Slidesgo AI Presentation Maker Generates presentations from a prompt and downloads them as PPTX for PowerPoint, Google Slides or Figma. | PPTX file (Free) Free: 3 AI presentations/month; login required Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Premium: USD 3 per month, billed annually (USD 35.99/year), seat basis not documented, excl. tax $5.99 monthly label not confirmed Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Zoho Show Online presentation app with Zia AI deck generation, collaboration, and PPTX import and export. | PPTX file (Free) export formats documented generally, not per plan Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Professional: USD 2.50 per user per month, billed annually (USD 30/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional) vendor page shows 'Starts at' with no amount; CostBench itself inconsistent (per month vs per year) Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Pitch Presentation software from Berlin with an AI agent for on-brand slides and engagement analytics. | PPTX file (Plus) fonts may fall back, animations/videos dropped Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: EUR 10 per user per month, billed annually USD price not shown; billing currency by country per https://help.pitch.com/en/articles/4540282-billing-and-pricing Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: EUR 10 per user per month, billed annually Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established Europe |
| Slidebean Pitch deck platform for startups with an AI deck builder, templates, view tracking and fundraising tools. | PPTX file (Starter) editable PPT: premium fonts replaced, charts/tables become images; 'PPT' named, not PPTX Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Starter: USD 7 per month, billed annually (USD 84/year), seat basis not documented Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Starter: USD 7 per month, billed annually (USD 84/year), seat basis not documented Starter as cheapest subscription is an inference Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Qwilr Builds interactive sales proposals and quotes with e-signatures, buyer analytics, payments and AI prefill. | not documented | Starter: USD 35 per user per month, billed annually (USD 420/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Established |
| Presentations.AI AI presentation design platform for creating slide decks, with PowerPoint and PDF export. | PPTX file vendor pages conflict on whether free Starter includes PowerPoint export pricing table marks PowerPoint/PDF export on Starter too Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, billed annually (USD 240/year), seat basis not documented Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Starter or Pro – minimum plan unresolved (price not documented) Vendor pricing table marks PPTX/PDF export on Starter; homepage says upgrade for PowerPoint export. Minimum plan unresolved. Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| Decktopus AI Generates a full deck from a topic or file, with delivery coaching and PDF, PPT and PNG export. | PPTX file (Pro) 'PPT' export; Pro and Business only Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 9.99 per month, billed annually (USD 119.88/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 9.99 per month, billed annually (USD 119.88/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| SlideSpeak Creates presentations from files, links or ideas and summarizes Word, PDF and PowerPoint files; paid export. | PPTX file (Premium) Free plan has no export Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Premium: USD 24.65 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented pricing page shows $29 and $30 unlabeled Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Premium: USD 24.65 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| SlidesAI Generates slides from a topic, notes, a script or a document, with Google Slides and PowerPoint generator tools. | PPTX file (Basic (free)); inside PowerPoint free-plan exports carry 'Made with SlidesAI' badge PowerPoint add-in; free with limited features Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Official add-on listing ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 10 per month, commitment not documented, seat basis not documented, excl. tax monthly vs annual mapping unclear: annual labelled '2 months free' / 'SAVE 16%' but $120 = 12 x $10 Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Basic: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| MagicSlides Turns an idea into a slide deck, with a Google Slides add-on, AI editing and PPTX, PDF and image export. | PPTX file (Essential) free-plan export not documented Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Essential: USD 6.67 per user per month, billed annually (USD 80/year) page does not label monthly vs annual; matched via annual totals Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Essential: USD 6.67 per user per month, billed annually (USD 80/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| Alai Creates on-brand presentations, social posts and infographics with AI; exports presentations as PDF or PPT. | PPTX file (Free) Free watermark cannot be removed; page says 'PPT' Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, seat basis not documented Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Listed |
| Skywork AI workspace agents that generate slides, documents, sheets, images and video; paid plans export PPTX. | PPTX file plan not stated vendor blog, not product docs Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 149.99 per year, seat basis not documented (third-party source, provisional) vendor pricing page renders no content; free tier also stated on vendor blog Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Listed |
| Numbers | Does the tool invent figures when it has none? |
|---|---|
| Viewer analytics | What does it track about recipients, and can you switch it off? |
| Confidentiality | Can links be protected, expired and revoked? |
| Export | Can you leave with a PDF and PPTX if investors ask for files? |
The same questions in full: GDPR questions for vendors and buying checklist for AI presentation tools.
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
Add-ins, built-in AI and generators with PPTX export — for teams whose decks have to end up in PowerPoint.
Presentation tools with a free tier — and what "free" usually leaves out.
The presentation tools most likely to get through procurement — across all categories.
Image generators, design suites and diagram tools for the visuals in your deck — and where the licenses differ.
Turn decks into narrated videos, add AI voice-over or avatar presenters — with the consent questions that come first.
A short weekly roundup: newly reviewed presentation tools, pricing changes, notable privacy findings. No sales pitch.
You'll get a confirmation email first (double opt-in). Unsubscribe anytime via the link in every issue. Details in our Privacy Policy.