AI Presentation Makers: Editorial Shortlist
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
Add-ins, built-in AI and generators with PPTX export — for teams whose decks have to end up in PowerPoint.
Last updated: · 79 listings · 0 verified
None of these 15 tools has completed our hands-on review yet, so this is a shortlist of candidates, not a verdict. Tools are ordered by review status, then date added; payment never changes the order.
If your company works in PowerPoint, the deciding question is not which tool generates the nicest slide, but which one hands you slides you can keep editing without rebuilding them. AI inside PowerPoint delivers native slides from the start; external generators depend on the quality of their PPTX export.
| Tool | Into PowerPoint | Starting paid plan | Plan with PowerPoint output | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gamma Generates presentations, documents and web pages from a prompt or outline, with PowerPoint and PDF export. | PPTX file (Free) Free exports carry 'Made by Gamma' badge; removed on Plus/Pro/Ultra Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 8 per user per month, billed annually (USD 96/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional) vendor page shows no amounts; third parties conflict (RecurDash: $12 monthly / $108 per year; CostBench: $10/$8); vendor help says annual = 28% discount and per-user billing Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot Microsoft's assistant inside Microsoft 365; in PowerPoint it creates and edits presentations from a prompt or a Word file. | inside PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Personal) Copilot works inside PowerPoint, deck is a native PowerPoint file; AI usage limits on Personal/Family Copilot in PowerPoint; Family: AI only for subscription owner Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Canva Magic Studio AI features across Canva's design suite, including presentations, images and brand kits. | PPTX file presentations only; PPTX not listed among paid-only features but plan not stated Does not state PPTX plan explicitly Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 144 per year, excl. tax Monthly price and trial length not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| ChatGPT OpenAI's general-purpose assistant; drafts outlines and speaker notes and can create PowerPoint files. | PPTX file; inside PowerPoint (Free) plan not stated; documented for ChatGPT desktop app page sits in Codex docs; no explicit download button or plan; ChatGPT Work article says PowerPoint not included in Work desktop flow at launch ChatGPT for PowerPoint add-in; Free/Go limited usage Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Go: USD 8 per user per month, month-to-month pricing page chatgpt.com/pricing shows no amounts; bindung assumed monthly Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Claude Anthropic's assistant, often used for long documents and analysis; can create PowerPoint files. | PPTX file (Free); inside PowerPoint (Pro) file creation on all plans; 30 MB file limit Claude for PowerPoint add-in (Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise); not on iPad/Android Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax currency code shown only for Enterprise (US$) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Microsoft Copilot Microsoft's consumer assistant, available across Windows, Edge and Microsoft 365 apps. | PPTX file; inside PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Personal) Copilot app on Windows export button (responses of 600+ chars); rolled out to Windows Insiders, GA not confirmed Insider-only announcement; plan not stated Copilot in PowerPoint; not in Microsoft 365 Basic Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month no tax note; Basic (no AI) not counted Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| MultipleChat AI Workspace from Switzerland that combines several major AI models: compare answers, merge them and create documents, spreadsheets, presentations and images. | PPTX file (Pro) editable 16:9 .pptx; tokens needed; 3-20 slides; no AI actions during 7-day trial Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax currency not named; trial mentioned on Presentation Studio page Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed Europe |
| | PPTX file (Free) Canvas Marp deck exported as PowerPoint file; Files and Canvas on all plans editability of Marp-based export not stated Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.99 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax annual price not listed; EUR toggle exists Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed Europe |
| Perplexity Answer engine that cites its sources, useful for researching facts and figures for a deck. | PPTX file (Pro) (third-party source, provisional) created presentations can be downloaded as PPTX; Pro has a limited number of 'Create files and apps' queries per 30 days, Free has none Vendor help confirms presentations on paid plans but not the PPTX format; editability unknown Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month (third-party source, provisional) No vendor page read shows the Pro price Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month (third-party source, provisional) No vendor page read shows the Pro price Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Gemini Notebook Google's research notebook (formerly NotebookLM) that answers questions about your own sources. | PPTX file (Free) Slide Decks download as .pptx; editability not stated by Google (third party Codia, May 2026: some text rasterized, charts flat images); revision quotas; over-18 only Editability of PPTX unverified Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Google AI Plus: USD 4.99 per month, month-to-month Annual billing not shown; billing cycle assumed monthly from '/month' Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Quota limits apply Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Beautiful.ai AI presentation software with smart slide templates, plus PowerPoint import and export on paid plans. | PPTX file (Pro); inside PowerPoint editable PPTX only on Pro/Team/Enterprise; animations lost add-in creates Beautiful.ai slides inside PowerPoint (edited in embedded Beautiful.ai editor); plan not stated, Team slide option Team-only whether AI generation of whole decks works inside the add-in is not stated Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Genspark AI Slides AI agent workspace that generates slides, documents, images and code, including text-, Word- and PDF-to-PPT tools. | PPTX file credit-based; plan not stated Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 19.99 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented (third-party source, provisional) vendor pricing page blocks fetching (robots) Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Established |
| Slidesgo AI Presentation Maker Generates presentations from a prompt and downloads them as PPTX for PowerPoint, Google Slides or Figma. | PPTX file (Free) Free: 3 AI presentations/month; login required Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Premium: USD 3 per month, billed annually (USD 35.99/year), seat basis not documented, excl. tax $5.99 monthly label not confirmed Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Zoho Show Online presentation app with Zia AI deck generation, collaboration, and PPTX import and export. | PPTX file (Free) export formats documented generally, not per plan Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Professional: USD 2.50 per user per month, billed annually (USD 30/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional) vendor page shows 'Starts at' with no amount; CostBench itself inconsistent (per month vs per year) Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established |
| Gemini in Google Slides Built-in Gemini in Google Slides that generates slides from a prompt and Drive content, plus images. | PPTX file (Business Standard) Slides editor can output PowerPoint format (via email attachment option); Gemini needs Business Standard+ Download menu formats not listed on the download help page; this is the email-attachment route Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Business Standard: USD 16.80 per user per month, month-to-month, excl. tax Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 | Business Standard: USD 16.80 per user per month, month-to-month, excl. tax Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 | Established |
| Native or export | Does the tool work in PowerPoint, or does it export a file you then fix? |
|---|---|
| Corporate template | Does it respect your slide master and layouts? |
| License | Which Microsoft 365 or tool license does each user need? |
| Data path | Does your content stay in your Microsoft tenant or go to a third party? |
The same questions in full: GDPR questions for vendors and buying checklist for AI presentation tools.
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
Tools for investor pitches, sales decks and proposals — and the tracking that comes with share links.
Presentation tools with a free tier — and what "free" usually leaves out.
The presentation tools most likely to get through procurement — across all categories.
Image generators, design suites and diagram tools for the visuals in your deck — and where the licenses differ.
Turn decks into narrated videos, add AI voice-over or avatar presenters — with the consent questions that come first.
A short weekly roundup: newly reviewed presentation tools, pricing changes, notable privacy findings. No sales pitch.
You'll get a confirmation email first (double opt-in). Unsubscribe anytime via the link in every issue. Details in our Privacy Policy.