Skip to content
AI PPTX Maker Submit a tool
Menu

AI presentation makers: editorial shortlist

Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.

Last updated: · 79 listings · 0 verified

An editorial shortlist, not a ranking

None of these 15 tools has completed our hands-on review yet, so this is a shortlist of candidates, not a verdict. Tools are ordered by review status, then date added; payment never changes the order.

Before you roll it out at work

Almost every AI presentation maker produces an impressive first draft. The differences show up in the second hour: whether the export opens as editable slides in PowerPoint or Google Slides, whether your own template and fonts survive, whether charts stay charts, and how many credits a revision costs. That is what our review checks — not how good the demo looks.

The list

15 tools
ToolInto PowerPointStarting paid planPlan with PowerPoint outputStatus
Gamma
Generates presentations, documents and web pages from a prompt or outline, with PowerPoint and PDF export.
PPTX file (Free)
Free exports carry 'Made by Gamma' badge; removed on Plus/Pro/Ultra
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Plus: USD 8 per user per month, billed annually (USD 96/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional)
vendor page shows no amounts; third parties conflict (RecurDash: $12 monthly / $108 per year; CostBench: $10/$8); vendor help says annual = 28% discount and per-user billing
Free: free
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Documents reviewed
Beautiful.ai
AI presentation software with smart slide templates, plus PowerPoint import and export on paid plans.
PPTX file (Pro); inside PowerPoint
editable PPTX only on Pro/Team/Enterprise; animations lost
add-in creates Beautiful.ai slides inside PowerPoint (edited in embedded Beautiful.ai editor); plan not stated, Team slide option Team-only
whether AI generation of whole decks works inside the add-in is not stated
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 14.50 per month, billed annually (USD 174/year)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Established
Genspark AI Slides
AI agent workspace that generates slides, documents, images and code, including text-, Word- and PDF-to-PPT tools.
PPTX file
credit-based; plan not stated
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Plus: USD 19.99 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented (third-party source, provisional)
vendor pricing page blocks fetching (robots)
not documented Established
Slidesgo AI Presentation Maker
Generates presentations from a prompt and downloads them as PPTX for PowerPoint, Google Slides or Figma.
PPTX file (Free)
Free: 3 AI presentations/month; login required
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Premium: USD 3 per month, billed annually (USD 35.99/year), seat basis not documented, excl. tax
$5.99 monthly label not confirmed
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Free: free
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Established
Zoho Show
Online presentation app with Zia AI deck generation, collaboration, and PPTX import and export.
PPTX file (Free)
export formats documented generally, not per plan
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Professional: USD 2.50 per user per month, billed annually (USD 30/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional)
vendor page shows 'Starts at' with no amount; CostBench itself inconsistent (per month vs per year)
Free: free
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Established
Presentations.AI
AI presentation design platform for creating slide decks, with PowerPoint and PDF export.
PPTX file
vendor pages conflict on whether free Starter includes PowerPoint export
pricing table marks PowerPoint/PDF export on Starter too
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 20 per month, billed annually (USD 240/year), seat basis not documented
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Starter or Pro – minimum plan unresolved (price not documented)
Vendor pricing table marks PPTX/PDF export on Starter; homepage says upgrade for PowerPoint export. Minimum plan unresolved.
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
Decktopus AI
Generates a full deck from a topic or file, with delivery coaching and PDF, PPT and PNG export.
PPTX file (Pro)
'PPT' export; Pro and Business only
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 9.99 per month, billed annually (USD 119.88/year)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 9.99 per month, billed annually (USD 119.88/year)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
SlideSpeak
Creates presentations from files, links or ideas and summarizes Word, PDF and PowerPoint files; paid export.
PPTX file (Premium)
Free plan has no export
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Premium: USD 24.65 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented
pricing page shows $29 and $30 unlabeled
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Premium: USD 24.65 per month, billed annually, seat basis not documented
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
SlidesAI
Generates slides from a topic, notes, a script or a document, with Google Slides and PowerPoint generator tools.
PPTX file (Basic (free)); inside PowerPoint
free-plan exports carry 'Made with SlidesAI' badge
PowerPoint add-in; free with limited features
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Official add-on listing ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 10 per month, commitment not documented, seat basis not documented, excl. tax
monthly vs annual mapping unclear: annual labelled '2 months free' / 'SAVE 16%' but $120 = 12 x $10
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Basic: free
Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
MagicSlides
Turns an idea into a slide deck, with a Google Slides add-on, AI editing and PPTX, PDF and image export.
PPTX file (Essential)
free-plan export not documented
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Essential: USD 6.67 per user per month, billed annually (USD 80/year)
page does not label monthly vs annual; matched via annual totals
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Essential: USD 6.67 per user per month, billed annually (USD 80/year)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
Alai
Creates on-brand presentations, social posts and infographics with AI; exports presentations as PDF or PPT.
PPTX file (Free)
Free watermark cannot be removed; page says 'PPT'
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Plus: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, seat basis not documented
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Free: free
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
Skywork
AI workspace agents that generate slides, documents, sheets, images and video; paid plans export PPTX.
PPTX file
plan not stated
vendor blog, not product docs
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 149.99 per year, seat basis not documented (third-party source, provisional)
vendor pricing page renders no content; free tier also stated on vendor blog
not documented Listed
Chronicle
Turns docs, notes and data into editable on-brand slides on a freeform canvas; paid plans export to PowerPoint.
PPTX file (Plus)
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Pro: USD 12 per user per month, billed annually
page does not label which price is annual; lower assumed annual
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Plus: USD 25 per user per month, billed annually
annual/monthly labels assumed
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
Prezent
AI and human-expert platform that produces presentations and posters for life sciences communications.
PPTX file (Lite)
Lite: 300 slide downloads/year; 'PPTX' not named explicitly
file format not named
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Lite: USD 399 per user per month, month-to-month, excl. tax
monthly/annual toggle state of $399 assumed monthly
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Lite: USD 399 per user per month, month-to-month, excl. tax
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
Listed
Simplified AI Presentation Maker
AI agent drafts decks from a one-line prompt using your brand kit; exports PDF, HTML, PNG and ZIP.
no PPTX file Starter: USD 79 per month, commitment not documented, seat basis not documented
presentation page says paid plans from $29/month; pricing page shows no free plan, only a Starter trial
Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16
not documented Listed

What to look for

Editable exportDoes the PPTX open with real text boxes and charts, or as flattened images?
Brand templateCan you use your own master slides, fonts and colors?
CreditsWhat does a revision cost, and are limits visible before you pay?
UploadsWhat happens to the documents you upload, and are they used for training?

The same questions in full: GDPR questions for vendors and buying checklist for AI presentation tools.

More shortlists

Weekly: what we just reviewed

A short weekly roundup: newly reviewed presentation tools, pricing changes, notable privacy findings. No sales pitch.

You'll get a confirmation email first (double opt-in). Unsubscribe anytime via the link in every issue. Details in our Privacy Policy.