AI Presentation Makers: Editorial Shortlist
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
The presentation tools most likely to get through procurement — across all categories.
Last updated: · 79 listings · 0 verified
None of these 24 tools has completed our hands-on review yet, so this is a shortlist of candidates, not a verdict. Tools are ordered by review status, then date added; payment never changes the order.
This list doesn’t answer which tool is best — that depends on your task. It answers which tools are most likely to clear the hurdles where a rollout actually fails: a documented DPA, known sub-processors, a clear answer on training, invoices with VAT, team administration, and a contact you can reach.
| Tool | Into PowerPoint | Starting paid plan | Plan with PowerPoint output | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gamma Generates presentations, documents and web pages from a prompt or outline, with PowerPoint and PDF export. | PPTX file (Free) Free exports carry 'Made by Gamma' badge; removed on Plus/Pro/Ultra Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: USD 8 per user per month, billed annually (USD 96/year), excl. tax (third-party source, provisional) vendor page shows no amounts; third parties conflict (RecurDash: $12 monthly / $108 per year; CostBench: $10/$8); vendor help says annual = 28% discount and per-user billing Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot Microsoft's assistant inside Microsoft 365; in PowerPoint it creates and edits presentations from a prompt or a Word file. | inside PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Personal) Copilot works inside PowerPoint, deck is a native PowerPoint file; AI usage limits on Personal/Family Copilot in PowerPoint; Family: AI only for subscription owner Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Canva Magic Studio AI features across Canva's design suite, including presentations, images and brand kits. | PPTX file presentations only; PPTX not listed among paid-only features but plan not stated Does not state PPTX plan explicitly Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 144 per year, excl. tax Monthly price and trial length not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| Adobe Firefly Adobe's image generator, positioned for commercial use and connected to Creative Cloud. | not applicable | Firefly Standard: USD 9.99 per month, commitment not documented billing commitment for individual plans not stated; tax not mentioned Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| Midjourney Image generator known for its distinctive visual style, used for key visuals and slide backgrounds. | not applicable | Basic: USD 10 per month, month-to-month Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| | not applicable | Go: USD 8 per user per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| ChatGPT OpenAI's general-purpose assistant; drafts outlines and speaker notes and can create PowerPoint files. | PPTX file; inside PowerPoint (Free) plan not stated; documented for ChatGPT desktop app page sits in Codex docs; no explicit download button or plan; ChatGPT Work article says PowerPoint not included in Work desktop flow at launch ChatGPT for PowerPoint add-in; Free/Go limited usage Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Go: USD 8 per user per month, month-to-month pricing page chatgpt.com/pricing shows no amounts; bindung assumed monthly Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Claude Anthropic's assistant, often used for long documents and analysis; can create PowerPoint files. | PPTX file (Free); inside PowerPoint (Pro) file creation on all plans; 30 MB file limit Claude for PowerPoint add-in (Pro, Max, Team, Enterprise); not on iPad/Android Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax currency code shown only for Enterprise (US$) Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| | not documented | Google AI Plus: USD 4.99 per month, month-to-month no annual prices listed Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| Microsoft Copilot Microsoft's consumer assistant, available across Windows, Edge and Microsoft 365 apps. | PPTX file; inside PowerPoint (Microsoft 365 Personal) Copilot app on Windows export button (responses of 600+ chars); rolled out to Windows Insiders, GA not confirmed Insider-only announcement; plan not stated Copilot in PowerPoint; not in Microsoft 365 Basic Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month no tax note; Basic (no AI) not counted Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Microsoft 365 Personal: USD 9.99 per month, month-to-month Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| MultipleChat AI Workspace from Switzerland that combines several major AI models: compare answers, merge them and create documents, spreadsheets, presentations and images. | PPTX file (Pro) editable 16:9 .pptx; tokens needed; 3-20 slides; no AI actions during 7-day trial Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax currency not named; trial mentioned on Presentation Studio page Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed Europe |
| | PPTX file (Free) Canvas Marp deck exported as PowerPoint file; Files and Canvas on all plans editability of Marp-based export not stated Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 14.99 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax annual price not listed; EUR toggle exists Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed Europe |
| Synthesia AI avatar videos from text or slides, widely used for training and internal communication. | not applicable | Starter: USD 29 per month, month-to-month synthesia.io/plans shows Starter $264/yr (~$22/mo) but uses older plan names; not taken Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed Europe |
| HeyGen AI avatar and video translation platform that can turn scripts and slides into presenter videos. | not applicable | Creator: USD 24 per month, billed annually Annual total not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| | not applicable | Starter: USD 6 per month, month-to-month, excl. tax Currency shown as $ only; yearly prices not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| Perplexity Answer engine that cites its sources, useful for researching facts and figures for a deck. | PPTX file (Pro) (third-party source, provisional) created presentations can be downloaded as PPTX; Pro has a limited number of 'Create files and apps' queries per 30 days, Free has none Vendor help confirms presentations on paid plans but not the PPTX format; editability unknown Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month (third-party source, provisional) No vendor page read shows the Pro price Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Pro: USD 20 per month, month-to-month (third-party source, provisional) No vendor page read shows the Pro price Third-party source (provisional) ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Gemini Notebook Google's research notebook (formerly NotebookLM) that answers questions about your own sources. | PPTX file (Free) Slide Decks download as .pptx; editability not stated by Google (third party Codia, May 2026: some text rasterized, charts flat images); revision quotas; over-18 only Editability of PPTX unverified Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Google AI Plus: USD 4.99 per month, month-to-month Annual billing not shown; billing cycle assumed monthly from '/month' Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Free: free Quota limits apply Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Documents reviewed |
| Notion AI AI features in the Notion workspace for drafting, summarizing and searching team knowledge. | not applicable | Business: USD 20 per user per month, billed annually Page doesn't label cycle; gend.co (secondary, Feb 2026) says $20 annual / $24 monthly Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| | not applicable | Pro: USD 12 per user per month, billed annually (USD 144/year) Vendor help center ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| | not applicable | Individual: EUR 7.49 per month, billed annually, incl. tax German geolocated page; USD price and monthly price not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed Europe |
| | not applicable | Write Pro add-on: EUR 6.99 per user per month, billed annually, incl. tax Requires a DeepL Pro plan in addition; monthly price not shown Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed Europe |
| | not applicable | Pro: USD 59 per user per month, billed annually Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | Documents reviewed |
| Pitch Presentation software from Berlin with an AI agent for on-brand slides and engagement analytics. | PPTX file (Plus) fonts may fall back, animations/videos dropped Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: EUR 10 per user per month, billed annually USD price not shown; billing currency by country per https://help.pitch.com/en/articles/4540282-billing-and-pricing Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Plus: EUR 10 per user per month, billed annually Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | Established Europe |
| Flourish No-code tool for interactive data visualizations, with 50+ chart types for reports, websites and presentations. | add-in only – no deck export (Presenter) live interactive charts embedded via AppSource add-in; Free users must upgrade Vendor page ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 | not documented | not documented | Established Europe |
| Contracting party | Who is named in the contract, and in which country? |
|---|---|
| DPA and SCCs | Are both available without having to ask? |
| Admin | SSO, central user management — and can access be revoked? |
| Exit | Can you get your decks out, in an editable format, when you leave? |
The same questions in full: GDPR questions for vendors and buying checklist for AI presentation tools.
Tools that turn a prompt, an outline or a document into a complete deck — and where they differ after the first draft.
Add-ins, built-in AI and generators with PPTX export — for teams whose decks have to end up in PowerPoint.
Tools for investor pitches, sales decks and proposals — and the tracking that comes with share links.
Presentation tools with a free tier — and what "free" usually leaves out.
Image generators, design suites and diagram tools for the visuals in your deck — and where the licenses differ.
Turn decks into narrated videos, add AI voice-over or avatar presenters — with the consent questions that come first.
A short weekly roundup: newly reviewed presentation tools, pricing changes, notable privacy findings. No sales pitch.
You'll get a confirmation email first (double opt-in). Unsubscribe anytime via the link in every issue. Details in our Privacy Policy.