AI tools that turn documents into presentations
Tools that, according to the vendor, build a deck from an uploaded Word file, PDF or other document.
Inclusion criterion
Documented: the tool builds a deck or visual from an uploaded document. The table shows file types, the plan needed and the source of each claim (third-party sources are marked).
Matches based on vendor documentation
47 tools| Tool | Document import | File types | Limits | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gamma | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, docx, pptx, url, google-docs, google-slides, notion-url | imports text only, not styling/layout; pricing page lists 'Import from PDF & PPTX' on Free | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot | yes – plan not documented | docx | Word documents < 24 MB; plan not named on the help page | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Canva Magic Studio | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, docx | Canva AI with uploaded PDF/Word; counts against monthly AI allowance (Free up to 20 uses); Docs to Decks discontinued | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| ChatGPT | yes – plan not documented | pdf, docx, pptx, txt, xlsx, csv | attach source material or a .pptx/.docx/.xlsx template | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Claude | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, csv, tsv | 30 MB per file; other common types likely but not listed on this page | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Gemini | yes – Google AI Pro plan and up | not documented | file types not listed; Slides side panel can use Drive files | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Microsoft Copilot | yes – Microsoft 365 Personal plan and up | docx, pdf | one file at a time; Word for consumer (Copilot Pro), PDF only with Microsoft 365 Copilot (work) | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| MultipleChat AI | yes – Pro plan and up | pptx | existing-deck upload PPTX up to 190 MB; PDF/Word not imported directly, paste text (8,000 chars) | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Mistral Le Chat | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, pptx, ppt, docx, xlsx, csv, txt, image | – | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Synthesia | yes – plan not documented | pptx | PPTX only, max 1 GB / 150 slides; text, shapes, images, tables become editable elements, speaker notes become script; animations not imported; pricing page lists 'PowerPoint Import' but plan ticks not readable | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| HeyGen | yes – Free plan and up | ppt, pptx, pdf | PPT, PPTX or PDF up to 50 MB, no password; speaker notes become script; PowerPoint animations/transitions not carried over | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Gemini Notebook | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, docx, pptx, txt, md, csv, epub, url, youtube, google-docs, google-slides, google-sheets, images, audio | decks generated from notebook sources; files: pdf, docx, txt, md, csv, pptx, epub, images, audio; Google Docs/Slides (≤100 slides)/Sheets; web and YouTube URLs; up to 500k words or 200 MB per source; Free up to 50 sources | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Beautiful.ai | yes – Pro plan and up | pdf, url, pptx | PDF/documents/links as AI source material; PowerPoint import listed on pricing page; other doc types not named | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Genspark AI Slides | yes – plan not documented | pdf, docx, xlsx, pptx | plan not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Slidesgo AI Presentation Maker | yes – plan not documented | pdf, doc, docx, txt, md | via separate AI PDF-to-PPT converter; max 25 MB; plan not stated; the AI presentation maker itself is prompt-only | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Zoho Show | yes – Free plan and up | ppt, pps, odp, sxi, pptx, ppsx, potx | these are presentation imports (not AI); Zia summarises uploaded documents into a slide outline, doc types not named | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Gemini in Google Slides | yes – Business Standard plan and up | not documented | Drive files as reference sources; file types not listed | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Pitch | yes – plan not documented | pptx | PPTX upload (Google Slides/Keynote via PPTX); Pitch Agent uses 'uploaded files as context' (types not listed); credit-based | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Qwilr | yes – plan not documented | PDF only, < 25 MB; produces a web proposal page, not a slide deck | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 | |
| Genially | yes – plan not documented | pdf, txt | text, PDF or existing genially as source; plan not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Prezi | yes – Basic plan and up | pdf, docx, pptx | free with AI credits; unlimited on paid | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Mentimeter | yes – plan not documented | not documented | AI assistant builds a Menti from uploaded files (25 MB); types/plan not listed | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| AhaSlides | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, pptx, docx, xlsx | free with limits; unlimited prompts paid | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Piktochart | yes – plan not documented | txt, docx, pdf | one file at a time, 10 MB; plan not stated | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Miro AI | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, pptx | PDF/PPTX turned into slides; AI Sidekicks/Flows can build decks from board/Doc content | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Julius AI | yes – plan not documented | pdf, xlsx, csv | 'spreadsheet, PDF, report, or other source' | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Adobe Express | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, docx, pptx, txt, rtf, xls, vtt, url | Free: 5 lifetime uses (pricing page) | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Visme | yes – Basic plan and up | pdf, docx, url | credit-based (Free 10 credits, 2 per generation) | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Colossyan | yes – plan not documented | pptx, pdf | PPTX and PDF (PDF 1.3–1.7, not 2.0); each slide/page becomes a static background image; speaker notes added as plain text; PPT import is beta | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Descript | yes – plan not documented | PDF slide decks only; .pptx and .key cannot be imported; each slide becomes a static image, animations/embedded media lost; no password-protected PDFs | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 | |
| Pictory | yes – Starter plan and up | ppt, pptx | PPT and PPTX up to 90 slides / 50 MB; optional speaker notes as narration; slide caps per month: trial 50, Starter 100, Professional 300, Team 900; PDF has a separate PDF-to-video feature; also a PowerPoint add-in that sends decks to Pictory | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Powtoon | yes – plan not documented | pptx | via PowerPoint add-in: whole PPTX or selected slides exported to Powtoon; requires Powtoon account | Official add-on listing ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Presentations.AI | yes – plan not documented | txt, pdf, docx, url, google-docs, xlsx | plan not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Decktopus AI | yes – plan not documented | only PDF named; help article on file upload lists no types; plan not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 | |
| SlideSpeak | yes – plan not documented | pdf, doc, docx, ppt, pptx, xls, xlsx, txt | Google Slides via downloaded pptx; plan limits not stated (pricing: 50 MB file limit on Free) | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| SlidesAI | yes – Pro plan and up | pdf, docx | – | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| MagicSlides | yes – plan not documented | pdf, doc, docx, pptx, url, youtube, txt, jpg, png, mp4, mp3 | plan per input not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Alai | yes – plan not documented | only inferred from FAQ title 'What are the PDF import limits on each plan?'; answer not readable | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 | |
| Chronicle | yes – plan not documented | url, notion-url | direct PDF/PPT file import 'coming soon'; hosted PDFs via URL import as workaround | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Prezent | yes – plan not documented | not documented | 'any context files'; file types not listed (a testimonial mentions PDF) | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Kroma.ai | yes – Free plan and up | url, txt | text documents; other types not listed | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Wonderslide | yes – plan not documented | pdf, docx, xlsx | examples 'document, spreadsheet, PDF or draft'; exact types not listed; plan not stated | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Plus AI | yes – Pro plan and up | pdf, docx, txt, pptx | Pricing lists document uploads (PDF, docx, txt) from Pro; homepage also names PPTX | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Sendsteps | yes – plan not documented | docx, pdf, txt | plan not stated; Free has 2 AI creations/30 days | Vendor help center ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Napkin AI | yes – Free plan and up | pptx, docx, pdf, html, md | file import to generate visuals | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Kimi | yes – Free plan and up | pdf, image, video | 'documents, reports' also named without file types; PDF to PPT up to 100 MB | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
| Manus | yes – plan not documented | pdf, docx | report, whitepaper, brief; Google Sheets for data; docx inferred from 'document' | Vendor page ↗ checked 2026-10-16 |
What buyers should look for
| Evidence | Trust comes from a source, a review date and a specific statement from the vendor. |
|---|---|
| Contract | For businesses, what counts is a DPA, proper invoices with tax details and clear responsibilities. |
| Data | Check whether your prompts, uploaded decks and documents are used for training, and whether an opt-out is documented in writing. |
Weekly: what we just reviewed
A short weekly roundup: newly reviewed presentation tools, pricing changes, notable privacy findings. No sales pitch.
You'll get a confirmation email first (double opt-in). Unsubscribe anytime via the link in every issue. Details in our Privacy Policy.